Skip navigation
Ensuring a Safe and Sound Federal Banking System for All Americans Site Map | Text Size: S M L

OCC Leadership

The people who lead the OCC include experienced professionals with diverse backgrounds in bank examination, law, risk management, economics, finance and accounting, organizational management and governance, and human resources.
Each plays a critical role in ensuring the safety and soundness of our federal banking system.

OCC Executive Committee

In addition to the Comptroller of the Currency, the following executives are members of the OCC Executive Committee:

Previous Comptrollers of the Currency

Key leaders of the OCC are listed below in alphabetical order. For each, there is a Web (HTML) and print (PDF) version of a bio, and a photo (JPG).

Name Title
Ammar Askari Director of Community Affairs Outreach
Charlotte M. Bahin Senior Advisor for Thrift Supervision
Darrin Benhart Deputy Comptroller for Supervision Risk Management
Toney Bland Senior Deputy Comptroller for Midsize and Community Bank Supervision
Michael R. Brickman Deputy Comptroller for Thrift Supervision and Deputy Comptroller for Special Supervision
Michael Carhill Director for Enterprise Risk Analysis
Joyce Cofield Executive Director for the Office of Minority and Women Inclusion
Beverly F. Cole Deputy Comptroller for Compliance Supervision
Greg Coleman Deputy Comptroller for Large Bank Supervision
Glenda B. Cross Director for Minority Outreach
Linda S. Cunningham Chief Risk Officer
Thomas J. Curry Comptroller of the Currency
Grace E. Dailey Senior Deputy Comptroller for Bank Supervision Policy and Chief National Bank Examiner
Chau Do Director of the Compliance Risk Analysis Division
Spencer W. Doak Director for Bank Secrecy Act/Anti-Money Laundering Compliance Policy
Beth Dugan Deputy Comptroller for Operational Risk
Stuart Feldstein Director for Legislative and Regulatory Activities
Jonathan Fink Special Counsel to the Comptroller of the Currency
Amy Friend Senior Deputy Comptroller and Chief Counsel
Grovetta Gardineer Senior Deputy Comptroller for Compliance and Community Affairs
William D. Haas Deputy Comptroller Midsize Bank Supervision
Larry L. Hattix Senior Deputy Comptroller for Enterprise Governance and Ombudsman
Marci A. Heppner Director for International Banking Supervision
Bryan Hubbard Deputy Comptroller for Public Affairs
Jawahar Kaliani Deputy Chief Information Officer for Application Services Delivery
Maryann H. Kennedy Deputy Comptroller for Large Bank Supervision
Kristin  Kiefer Deputy Comptroller Northeastern District
Kenyon T. Kilber Senior Advisor to the Comptroller of the Currency
Kay E. Kowitt Deputy Comptroller Western District
Ken Lennon Director for Community and Consumer Law
Stephen Lybarger Deputy Comptroller for Licensing
Roy Madsen Deputy Comptroller for Strategic Management
Kris A. McIntire Deputy Comptroller for Large Bank Supervision
Carrie Moore Director of Congressional Liaison
Morris Morgan Senior Deputy Comptroller for Large Bank Supervision
Donna M. Murphy Deputy Comptroller for Compliance Risk
Kathy K. Murphy Senior Deputy Comptroller for Management and Chief Financial Officer
Paul M. Nash Senior Deputy Comptroller and Chief of Staff
David Nebhut Senior Deputy Comptroller for Economics
Richard Nisenson Director of Industry and Regional Analysis Division
Blake Paulson Deputy Comptroller Central District
Patricia J. Pointer Deputy Comptroller for Leadership, Executive and Organizational Development
Vance S. Price Deputy Comptroller for International Banking Supervision
Andrew M. Pugh Deputy Comptroller for Administrative Operations
Min Qi Director of the Credit Risk Analysis Division
Paul R. Reymann Director for Consumer Compliance Policy
William A. Rowe Deputy to the Chief of Staff and Liaison to the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
Teresa A. Rutledge Director for International Banking Supervision
Molly Scherf Deputy Comptroller Large Banks
Amrit Sekhon Deputy Comptroller for Capital and Regulatory Policy
Peggy Sherry Deputy Chief Financial Officer
Karen O. Solomon Deputy Chief Counsel
Charles M. Steele Deputy Chief Counsel
Michael Sullivan Deputy Comptroller for Risk Analysis
Richard B. Taft Deputy Comptroller for Credit Risk
Julie Thieman Director for Special Supervision
Louis A. (Rusty) Thompson, Jr. Deputy Comptroller and Chief Accountant
Katherine Tom Director of Data and Analytical Solutions
John Vivian Director for Risk Governance, Supervision Risk Management
Kevin P. Walsh Deputy Comptroller for Market Risk
Stephen W. Warren Chief Information Officer
Vacant Director for Enforcement and Compliance
Gary Whalen Deputy Comptroller for Economic and Policy Analysis
Barry R. Wides Deputy Comptroller Community Affairs
Norm Williams Director for International Analysis and Banking Condition
Grant Wilson Director for Commercial Credit Risk
Xiaolong Yang Director of the Market Risk Analysis Division